An expert team of bioprocessing scientists and industry leaders who are deeply engaged in the scientific pursuit of growing a platform biotechnology company that enables next-generation biopharmaceutical manufacturing technologies to impact patients’ lives.


Kevin Isett, PhD

Chief Executive Officer, CoFounder

Adimab – Head of High Throughput Manufacturing Merck – 10+ Years with Merck Biologics & Vaccines Research and Bioprocess R&D Merck – Senior Engineer at Merck Bioprocess R&D, Automated & High-throughput Bioprocess Technologies Dartmouth College, Thayer Engineering School – Merck-Sponsored Doctoral Fellow

Warren Kett, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer, CoFounder

Dartmouth College, Thayer Engineering School – Senior Research Fellow Glycan Biosciences – Co-Founder and CTO GlycoFi (Acquired by Merck in 2006) – Senior Chemist

Tillman Gerngross, PhD

Chairman of the Board, CoFounder

Adimab – Co-Founder and CEO Alector – Co-Founder and Chairman of the Board Arsanis – Co-Founder and President GlycoFi (Acquired by Merck in 2006) – Co-Founder and CSO Dartmouth College – Professor of Bioengineering and Associate Provost of the Office of Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer SV Life Sciences – Venture Partner

Scott Kennedy

Chief Financial Officer
20+ years in executive life science finance operations PerkinElmer McGladrey & Pullen University of Minnesota

Kimberly Cornwell

General Counsel

Outside GC

Sanofi Pasteur


Edwards and Angell

Boston University School of Law

Karol Lacki, PhD

VP Technology Development
20+ years in developing and modeling biopharmaceutical separation technologies and manufacturing processes Novo Nordisk A/S – Director Mathematical Modeling GE Healthcare Life Sciences – Customer Collaboration Leader Amersham Pharmacia Biotech – Polymer and Surface Chemistry

Luc Menard, PhD

VP of Commercial Supply Operations


25+ years’ experience in developing consumables and instruments for the Life Sciences market

BioIVT – Business Unit Leader – Biological Operations

PerkinElmer Inc. – Quality Director Environmental Health Division

PerkinElmer BioSignal Inc. – Site Director

BioSignal Packard Inc. – Senior Director Biology

BioSignal Inc. – Director Biology

Grant Espie

Head of Resin Manufacturing
20+ years in bioprocess chromatography and manufacturing experience Dupont – Principal Investigator EMD Chemicals Inc. – Technical Manager Novasep Inc. – Engineering Manager

Nick Russell

Head of Business Development


Pall Biotech (Acquired by Danaher Corporation)


University of Missouri

Brittany Crocco

Head of Quality


Agilent Technologies – Nucleic Acid Solutions

Nitto Denko – Kinovate Life Sciences

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia

Certifications: ASQ, CMQ/OE, CQA

Tillman Gerngross, PhD
Co-Founder and Chairman of Avitide, Inc.
  • Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Adimab LLC
  • Co-Founder and CSO, GlycoFi Inc. (acquired by Merck 2006)
  • Co-Founder, Chairman of Arsanis Inc. (merged with NASDAQ:XFOR in 2019)
  • Co-Founder, Chairman of Avitide
  • Co-Founder, Chairman of Alector (NASDAQ: ALEC)
  • Professor of Bioengineering, Dartmouth College
  • Venture Partner, SV Life Sciences
Kevin Isett, PhD
Co-Founder, CEO
  • Head of High Throughput Manufacturing, Adimab
  • 10+ Years with Merck Biologics & Vaccines Research and Bioprocess R&D
  • Senior Engineer at Merck Bioprocess R&D, Automated & High-throughput Bioprocess Technologies
  • Dartmouth College, Thayer Engineering School: Merck-Sponsored Doctoral Fellow
Phil Ferneau, MBA, J.D.
Board Director, Avitide Inc.
  • Managing Director and Co-Founder, Borealis Ventures
  • Board Director, Compass Therapeutics
  • Board Director, Orbit Discovery Ltd.
  • Founding Executive Director, Dartmouth’s Tuck School of Business Center for Private Equity and Entrepreneurship
  • A.B. Dartmouth College
  • J.D. University of Virginia School of Law
  • M.B.A. Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth
Rishi Gupta, J.D.
Board Director, Avitide Inc.
  • Partner, OrbiMed
  • Board Director, EnLiven Therapeutics
  • Board Director, Modis Therapeutics
  • Board Director, NeuroPace
  • Board Director, Pionyr Immunotherapeutics
  • Board Director, Turnstone Biologics
  • Board Director, Verona Pharma
  • Healthcare Investment Banker, Raymond James & Associates
  • Corporate Development Manager, Veritas Medicine
  • A.B. Harvard College
  • J.D. Yale Law School
Claudio Nessi, MBA, Ph.D.
Board Director, Avitide Inc.
  • Managing Partner, NeoMed Management
  • Managing Director, Omega Funds
  • Board Director, Anaconda BioMed S.L.
  • Board Director, GenKyoTex SA
  • Board Director, Arsanis Inc. (merged with NASDAQ:XFOR in 2019)
  • Board Director, Axovan SA
  • Board Director, Creabilis SA
  • Board Director, Endosense SA
  • Board Director, Kuros BioSurgery AG
  • Board Director, PregLem SA
  • M.B.A. Erasmus University
  • Ph.D. University of Pavia
Ian Ratcliffe, MBA
Board Director, Avitide Inc.
  • Managing Partner, Sands Capital Ventures
  • Board Chairman & CEO, Asterand Biosciences Inc.
  • Board Chairman & CEO, Enzymatics Inc.
  • President. Upstate Biotechnology Inc.
  • BEng. University of Surrey
  • M.B.A. Darden School, University of Virginia
Ajay Royan
Board Director, Avitide Inc.
  • Managing General Partner and Founder, Mithril Capital Management
  • Board Director, Adimab LLC
  • Board Director, AppDirect
  • Board Director, Auris Health Inc.
  • Board Director C2F0
  • Managing Director, Clarium Capital Management
  • Scientific Advisory Board Member, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • B.A. Yale University


16 Cavendish Court
Lebanon, NH 03766

email us

Privacy Policy

Terms of Use

© 2021 Avitide

All Rights Reserved

Subscribe to hear the latest news and insights…